Chennai and Theni Units See Change of Guard

Published: 12th March 2016 06:20 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th March 2016 06:20 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalithaa on Friday shuffled the posts of some of the office-bearers in Chennai and Theni districts and appointed office-bearers for party’s units in the districts of Idukki and Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala. Jayalalithaa directed the party cadre to extend full cooperation to the newly-appointed office-bearers.

MM Babu, councillor, 142 ward of Chennai Corporation, who was appointed as  incharge of South Chennai South district on January 4, was relieved of the post.  Virugai MN Ravi, president, Tamil Nadu Panchalai Kazhagam, will be new secretary of South Chennai South district. Thanga Tamilselvan, MLA, has been appointed secretary, Jayalalithaa Peravai, Theni.

Major shuffling was observed in some other AIADMK units too. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Chennai news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp