Goal’s best eleven to take on Kerala team

Published: 03rd February 2013 08:28 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd February 2013 08:28 AM   |  A+A-

A team of eleven players selected from ‘Goal 2013’ will take on the Kerala team at the Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium on February 11, All India Football Federation (AIFF) vice-president and Kerala Football Association vice-president K M I Mather said here on Saturday. He was talking at the valedictory function of ‘Goal 2013’, at the Sacred Heart College ground in Thevara on Saturday.

 Santhosh J, coach of the Nirmala College team which finished second in the tournament, will give training to the team. The team will participate in a two-day camp in Kochi before the match. Eighteen players have been chosen for the team, based on their performance in Goal 2013, by a panel of experts led by former Kerala captain C C Jacob. The selected players are: Goalkeepers - Midhun V (S N College, Kannur), Tarish P (Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha). Defenders- Musthafa Arafath (Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha), Jijo Jerome (Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha), Francis (University College, Thiruvananthapuram), Mohammed Shereef (Farook College, Kozhikode), Mohammed Noufal (Payyannur College, Kannur), Rahul Raj (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur). Midfielders - Sujil N S(Nirmala College, Muvattupuza), Akash Pradeep (Sacred Heart College, Thevara), Jijo Joseph (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur), Sajesh Muttath (Payyanur College, Kannur), K K Bharathan (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur), Ashkar V S (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur). Forwards- Fizal Rahman (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur), Eldhose Sunny (Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha), Akhil Joseph (Sacred Heart College, Thevara), Harsheed (Payyannur College, Kannur). K Ravindran will serve as the manager of the team.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp