Ekm Press Club Volleyball Team Felicitated

Published: 12th May 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th May 2015 06:00 AM   |  A+A-

Ekm Press Club.jpg

KOCHI:The Ernakulam Press Club volleyball team, which emerged champions in the second state journalist volley league held in Kannur, was felicitated here on Monday.

The team led by Robin K Sebastian also included Bijo George, Muhammad Payyoli, Jiji P B, Joby Joseph, Sreenesh Pai, Joy C R, Lebin P, Hussain and Pravin Kumar. While Joy was named the best attacker in the tournament, Lebin won the best setter award.

In the final match, Ernakulam had beaten Kozhikode.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp