MLA Award to be given to 780 students who won laurels in SSLC

Published: 12th October 2016 01:48 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th October 2016 05:52 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

KOCHI: Thrikkakara MLA P T Thomas will present the ‘MLA Award’ to the students of Thrikkakara Constituency who have won laurels in the SSLC, higher secondary, CBSE and ICSE examinations.
The function to be held at POC Palarivattom on Saturday will be inaugurated by Venu Rajamani IFS, secretary to President.

As many as 780 students under the constituency have been selected for the award which comprises a certificate, Mahatma Gandhi’s  autobiography and a trophy with Mahatma Gandhi’s picture inscribed on it.
 About 22 schools with 100 per cent pass will get special prizes on the occasion.

“We have invited the 780 students personally through letters and phone calls.  We wish to see all the students taking part in the award ceremony,” said P T Thomas while holding a press conference on Tuesday at Kakkanad.

Mayor Soumini Jain, K V Thomas MP, Former MLA Benny Behanan, Thrikkakara municipal chairperson Neenu K K, critic M Leelavathy and poet Chemmanam Chacko will attend the function.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp