Hindu Matha Parishad centenary celebrations

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Hindu Matha Mahamandalam, Ayiroor- Cherukolpuzha is celebrating the centenary of  Hindu Matha Parishad from February 5 to 12.  Mahamandalam president T N Upendran

Published: 28th January 2012 05:22 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th May 2012 06:23 PM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Hindu Matha Mahamandalam, Ayiroor- Cherukolpuzha is celebrating the centenary of  Hindu Matha Parishad from February 5 to 12.  Mahamandalam president T N Upendranatha Kurup, Secretary M P Sasidharan Nair, Publicity  general convener M G Hariharan Nair,  Treasurer N S Bose and V K Rajagiopal told a news conference here on Tuesday that Mata Amrithanandamayi would inaugurate the  celebrations on the banks of Pampa river in Cherukolpuzha, Ayiroor near Pathanamthitta, on February 5.

VHP All-India Margadarshak Ashok Singhal would preside over the function.

Former Union Minister O Rajagopal would deliver the keynote address and release the souvenir. Sivananda Swami of the Sringeri Matt, former minister N K Premachandran, P J Kurien MP and K Sivadasan Nair MLA, would speak.

On the second day, a cultural meeting would be held. Health Minister Adoor Prakash would inaugurate the meeting.

Additional Chief Secretary K Jayakumar would preside. Swami Abhayananda Theertha Padar of Theertha Padashram, Kadakkachira, Kottayam would deliver the benedictory speech.

B Padmakumar, Associate Professor, MCH, Alappuzha, would deliver the keynote address. Swami Vedananda Saraswathi, Swami Ayyappadas,  Swami Prabhakarananda Saraswathi, Brahmachari Bhargavaram would speak.  

In the evening, Swami Sachidananda of the  Gayathri Ashram,Chalakudy and L Girish Kumar would speak.

On the third day, Hindu Aikya Vedi general secretary Kummanam Rajasekharan and Swamy Adhyatmananda Saraswathi of the Sambodh Foundation Centre, Thiruvananthapuram, would deliver lectures from 7 p m to 9.30 p m.

A youth meet would be held on the fourth day from 3 p m to 5.30 p m. Vivek Arya, chairman, Akhila Bharata Vedic Mission, Haryana, would inaugurate the meeting. Kerala Kalamandalam Vice-Chancellor  P N Suresh would preside.  

Kesari Editor J Nandakumar, Bharatheeya Vichara Kendram secretary K B Surendran, Raju Abraham MLA, and others would speak.

N Gopalakrishnan, director, Indian Institute of Scientific Heritage (IISH), Thiruvananthapuram, would deliver a lecture at 7 pm.

On the fifth day, on February  9, Kanchi seer Jayendra Saraswathi Sankaracharya Swamikal would be accorded a reception at 2 p m.  Ayyappa Bhaktha Sammelan to be held at 3 p m would be inaugurated by Devaswom Minister  V S Sivakumar. Kanchi Sankaracharya would deliver the benedictory address.

Guruvayoor Devaswom chairman T V Chandramohan ,Pathanamthitta District Collector  P Venugopal would speak. Lectures by Swami Chidananda Puri and Hindu  Aikya Vedi president K P Sasikala Teacher would follow from 7 p m.

On the sixth day, Swami Udith Chaithanya would  speak from 10 a m to 12.30 p m. Acharya Anusmaranam would be held from 3 p m to 5.30 p m.

Swami Rithambarananda, former Chief Secretary R Ramchandran Nair, Philipose Mar Chrysostam, Marthoma metropolitan and Swami Nithyananda Saraswathi would speak.

On the seventh day, women’s meeting would be held. Brahmakumari Rajayogini Pankaj Bahan   would inaugurate the meeting at 3.30 pm. Thiruvananthapuram Mayor K Chandrika would preside. Swamini Apoorvananda of Chinmaya Mission, Kannur, would deliver the keynote address.

On the 8th day, Sarva Dharma Meet would be held from 3 p m. Chief Minister Oommen Chandy would inaugurate. Adviser to the Prime Minister T K A Nair would preside.

Sivascharya Mahaswamikal of Saralabalu Brahmamatt,Chithradurga, would deliver the message at the valedictory function.

P Parameswaran, Bharatheeya Vichara Kendram, would deliver the keynote address at the function. Vappiraj, president, Thirumala Devaswom, would speak. A reception would be accorded to Swami Poornamrithananda Puri.  He would later lead a Sarvaiswarya pooja.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp