Sathya Sai Baba Puraskar to 10 eminent Keralites

Published: 23rd November 2012 12:08 PM  |   Last Updated: 23rd November 2012 12:08 PM   |  A+A-

 The Sathya Sai Orphanage Trust is honouring 10 eminent Keralites with the first ‘Sree Sathya Sai Baba Puraskar-2012’ for their contributions to the nation and culture.

 The recipients are: Justice V R Krishna Iyer, Metroman E Sreedharan, Communist ideologue P Govinda Pillai, poet Vishnu Narayanan Namboothiri, Uthradam Thirunal Marthanda Varma, Philippose Mar Chrysostom Valiya Metropolitan, Bharateeya Vichara Kendram director P Parameswaran, Gandhian P Gopinathan Nair, M V Devan and Ibrahim Vengara.  Chief Minister Oommen Chandy will present the awards at the valedictory of the 87th birth anniversary celebrations of Sathya Sai Baba at the Sai Gramam, Thonnackal, at 10 a.m. on November 29, Trust executive director K N Anandakumar said. This is the first time such an award is being instituted in the name of Sathya Sai Baba, he said.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp