NRK Music Award for K G Jayan

Published: 26th August 2015 04:20 AM  |   Last Updated: 26th August 2015 04:20 AM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Singer K G Jayan has been selected for the third Ekata Pravasi Sangeetha Bharathi Award instituted by the organisation of Non-resident Indians in Sharjah. The selection was done taking into account the best contributions for Carnatic music. The award comprises a cash purse of `50,001, a certificate and a statuette. It will be presented to him at the concluding ceremony of the Navarathri Mandapa Sangeetholsavam to be held from October 14 to 22 in Sharjah.

In the music festival, K G Jayan, Kavalam Sreekumar, Nedumangad Sivanandan, Kuzhalmannam Ramakrishnan and Tripunithura N Radhakrishnan will participate from Kerala. The award panel comprised Kavalam Sreekumar, Nedumangad Sivanandan, Krishnan, Sajith Kumar, Ganesh Prasad and Harikumar.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp