PM all set to enter his fifth term in Rajya Sabha

Published: 03rd May 2013 08:47 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd May 2013 08:47 AM   |  A+A-

The stage is being set for Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to enter his fifth term in the Rajya Sabha with the Election Commission (EC) deciding to hold biennial elections to two seats of the Rajya Sabha from Assam.  The EC on Thursday announced schedule for elections to fill up two Rajya Sabha seats from Assam, including the one held by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh. As per the schedule, the polling will be held on May 30. The Rajya Sabha term of the Prime Minister and Kumar Deepak Das of the AGP are ending on June 14.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp