24 Parliamentary Secretaries Inducted in Nagaland

Published: 29th May 2014 03:10 PM  |   Last Updated: 29th May 2014 03:10 PM   |  A+A-


KOHIMA: Nagaland chief Minister T R Zeliang today inducted 24 Parliamentary Secretaries to look after various departments of the state government.

Zeliang administered the oath of secrecy and office to 23 Parliamentary Secretaries, while one of them Vikho-o Yhoshu was not present due to pre-engagements.

Chief Minister Zeliang told PTI after the swearing in ceremony held at State Banquet hall here today that Vikho-o had informed about the prior engagement.

Out of the 24 parliamentary secretaries, Zeliang has retained 16 of them who were in the earlier Neiphiu Rio?s ministry.

Zeliang took over as chief minister after Rio's election to LS as MP from Nagaland.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp