The Three Who Won for BJP

Published: 10th February 2015 05:40 PM  |   Last Updated: 10th February 2015 05:50 PM   |  A+A-


NEW DELHI: On a day when the BJP suffered a humiliating defeat in Delhi, only three of their candidates managed to pull of a win amidst an AAP wave.

Read More:

Delhi Loss "Defeat" for PM: Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray

How and Why Delhi Preferred AAP to BJP and Congress

Modi Wave Hits Kejri-Wall 

The three are Jagdish Pradhan (Mustafabad), Vijender Kumar (Rohini) and Om Prakash Sharma (Vishwas Nagar). Prime Minister Narendra Modi campaigned at two of these places: Rohini and Vishwas Nagar.

While Pradhan defeated the Congress by 6,031 votes, Kumar and Sharma overcame the Aam Aadmi Party challenge with margins of 5,367 and 10,158 votes respectively.

All other 67 BJP candidates -- including its chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi -- lost to the AAP.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp