BJP Declares 11 Candidates in Third List For Bihar

The party has declared candidates for 153 seats out of the total 160 it will contest.

Published: 20th September 2015 07:32 PM  |   Last Updated: 20th September 2015 07:32 PM   |  A+A-


NEW DELHI: BJP on Sunday announced the third list of 11 candidates for Bihar Assembly polls which includes a Muslim nominee from Kochadhaman constituency.

The party has declared candidates for 153 seats out of the total 160 it will contest.

BJP has fielded Abdur Rahman for the Kochadhaman constituency besides Koshalendra Kumar for Nalanda seat, Ajay Kushwaha for Minapur and Satyendra Singh for Mohiuddinnagar.

According to the list, Phula Devi Yadav will contest from Govindpur and Virendra Gop from Islampur.

The list was released by BJP leaders J P Nadda and Bhupendra Yadav.

BJP on Saturday came out with its second list of 99 candidates for Bihar assembly polls after the party’s Central Election Committee, headed by president Amit Shah, finalised the names in a meeting attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and almost all other members.

Nadda said announcement of party candidates for the remaining seven seats will be made soon.

In its first list of 43 candidates released on September 16, BJP had denied tickets to five of its sitting MLAs.

BJP allies LJP, RLSP and HAM will fight on 40, 23 and 20 seats respectively out of the total 243 seats. Elections will take place between October 12 to November 5.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp