Samajwadi Party fields Chaudhary Indrasen from Gangoh seat

In a tweet, Samajwadi Party said Chaudhary Indrasen will be SP candidate for Gangoh assembly constituency.

Published: 31st August 2019 08:18 PM  |   Last Updated: 31st August 2019 08:18 PM   |  A+A-

Samajwadi Party

For representational purposes (Photo | PTI)


LUCKNOW: The Samajwadi Party on Saturday declared Chaudhary Indrasen as its candidate for the bypoll to the Gangoh assembly constituency.

In a tweet, the party said, "Chaudhary Indrasen will be SP candidate for Gangoh assembly constituency."

This was announced by party chief Akhilesh Yadav.

On Friday, SP had announced Mahraj Singh Dhangar as its candidate for the bypoll to the Tundla assembly seat of Firozabad.

It had earlier declared Manoj Kumar Prajapati as its candidate for the by-election to the Hamirpur seat.

While Hamirpur will go to polls on September 23, the Election Commission is yet to announce the schedule for other seats.

The SP and the BSP, who were allies in the Lok Sabha elections, will contest against each other in the assembly bypolls.

The BSP has declared Naushad Ali as its candidate from the Hamirpur seat.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp