Three women get ticket as AAP releases list of 22 candidates for Haryana assembly polls 

AAP had not contested the assembly polls in 2014, in which the BJP came to power for the first time in Haryana.

Published: 22nd September 2019 05:16 PM  |   Last Updated: 22nd September 2019 05:16 PM   |  A+A-


For representational purposes (Photo | PTI)


CHANDIGARH: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) here on Sunday released a list of 22 candidates for the next month's assembly polls in Haryana.

Three women have figured in the list released by AAP's Haryana unit president Naveen Jaihind.

In the Lok Sabha elections, AAP had an electoral understanding with the Jannayak Janata Party, a split-away faction of the Indian National Lok Dal.

After the Lok Sabha debacle, in which the alliance failed to win even a single seat, both parties parted ways.

The candidates fielded by AAP are Yogeshwar Sharma (Panchkula), Anshul Kumar Agarwal (Ambala City), Gurdev Singh Sura (Ladwa), Anoop Sandhu (Asandh), Rajkumar Pehal (Julana), Lakshya Garg (Fatehabad), Manjeet Ranga (Uklana), Sandeep Lohra (Narnaund), Manoj Rathi (Hansi), Anoop Singh (Barwala) and Pawan Hindustani (Tosham).

The other candidates are Munipal Atri (Garhi Sampla Kiloi), Anita Chhikara (Bahadurgarh), Ashwani Dulhera (Bahadurgarh), Ajay Sharma (Mahendergarh), Ranbir Singh Rathi (Gurugram), Karan Singh Dagar (Hodal), Kuldeep Kaushik (Palwal), Santosh Yadav (Faridabad NIT), Dharamvir Bhadana (Badkhal), Harinder Bhati (Ballabgarh) and Kumari Sumanlata Vashisth (Faridabad).

AAP had not contested the assembly polls in 2014, in which the BJP came to power for the first time in Haryana.

The elections to 90 assembly seats in the state will be held on October 21 and the results will be declared on October 24.



Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp