BJP announces candidates for five more Rajya Sabha seats

The party had on Wednesday named its nine candidates for the polls.

Published: 12th March 2020 01:19 PM  |   Last Updated: 12th March 2020 01:19 PM   |  A+A-

BJP flags

For representational purposes (File Photo | EPS)


NEW DELHI: The BJP on Thursday announced names of five more candidates for the March 26 Rajya Sabha polls.

The party fielded backward community leader Ramchandra Jangra and its vice president Dushyant Kumar Gautam, a Dalit, from Haryana, Indu Goswami from Himachal Pradesh, Bhagwat Karad from Maharashtra and Sumer Singh Solanki from Madhya Pradesh.

The party had on Wednesday named its nine candidates for the polls.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp