Sethu, Raghavi bag swimming awards

Published: 20th February 2013 10:50 AM  |   Last Updated: 20th February 2013 10:50 AM   |  A+A-

Thirty four meet records were created at the SDAT-Dolphin Swimming Academy short course meet held here recently. The best swimmer award in the boys section went to T Sethu Manickavel of Tirunelveli while M Raghavi bagged the girls title. They were given a trophy and `5,000 cash award. Mr KS Sripathi, Chief Information Commissioner, State of Tamil Nadu distributed the prizes. KT Muraleedharan, NIS coach proposed vote of thanks.

Boys: JT Yugesh Kumar (Turtles), C Ruban Kumar (Turtles), S Danush (TSPA), D Adhithya (TSPA), J Jeffin (SDAT, Tuticorin), VP Viswa Dhanajayam (TDSA, Tirunelveli), S Karthikeyan (Turtles), S Gunabalan (SDAT Madurai), E Mourish (Turtles); Girls: M Mallareddy (ORCA) 40, S Devadason (ORCA), PM Abishiktha (ORCA), M Swetha (Chennai Corpn), DS Srenethi Jenney’s, A Jedidah (SDAT Trichy), R Darsini (SDAT Trichy) and Janani C (Turtles).

Stay up to date on all the latest Sport news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp