Top Swimmers Lead Show in TN Meet

Published: 18th November 2015 03:42 AM  |   Last Updated: 18th November 2015 03:45 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: PM Abishiktha, AV Jayaveena, P Mukundan and Sethu Manickavel were among the gold winners at the recently held Chief Minister’s state level swimming trophy, conducted by the Sports Development Authority of Tamil Nadu at the Velachery Aquatic Complex.

Results: 50m freestyle: Men: 1. P Mukunthan (Tiruvallur) 24.38s, 2. M Ananthan (Chennai) 25.04s, 3. Salem Shanmadan 25.88s. Women: 1. Kaavyashree (A K Puram) 29.42s, 2. Rose Aswin (Salem) 30.24s, 3. Revathi Selva (Tutucorin) 31.77s.

50m backstroke: Men: 1. S Shreyas (Chennai) 29.19s, 2. S Aravind (Tirunelveli) 30.11s, 3. V Karthick (Erode) 30.28s. Women: 1. Nivya Raja (Chennai) 31.82s, 2. R Jaahnavi (Tiruvallur) 33.16s, 3. Rose Angel (Madurai) 35.47s.

50m breaststroke: Men: 1. Nithya Anand (Trichy) 30.51s, 2. Emil Robin Singh (Tirunelveli) 30.84s, 3. Surendhar V (Tiruvallur) 34.09s. Women: 1. Jayaveena A V (Chennai) 34.12s, 2 Preethi (V K Puram) 35.82s, 3. Miriam Mizpah (Thanjavur) 39.40s.


50m butterfly: Men: 1. N Aravind (Chennai) 25.43s, 2. Pavan Guptha (Tiruvallur) 26.97s, 3. Govind Sakravarthi (Madurai) 27.46s. Women: 1. Mugda Malla Reddy (Chennai) 30.34s, 2. Mamtha Shiv Dharshini (Tutucorin) 32.71s, 3. Dharshini S (K Puram) 33.81s.

100m freestyle: Men: 1. Isman Singh (Tirunelveli) 56.06s, 2. Larsen P (Salem) 58.56s, 3. Sam A V (Coimbatore) 1.01.51s. Women: 1. Vatchala Asokan (Tiruvallur) 1.08.37s, 2 Verenya A P (Chennai) 1.08.92s, 3. Abitha U M (Tirunelveli) 1.09.77.

200m freestyle: Men: 1. Abbasuddin K (Chennai) 2.04.77s, 2. Gogul Nath (Tiruvallur) 2.05.24s, 3. Kavin Muthuvel (Tirunelveli) 2.06.16s. Women: 1. Bhavika Dugar (Coimbatore) 2.17.09s, 2. Iswariya Selvakumar (Chennai) 2.17.20s, 3 Jeni Mol (A K Kumari) 2.36.47s.

200m Individual Medley: Men: 1. Sethu Manickavel (Tirunelveli) 2.15.31, 2. Prem Kumar (Chennai) 2.25.42s, 3 Visal Sabari (Thanjavur) 2.27.73. Women: 1. Meenakshi (Chennai) 2.35.82s, 2. Umadevi S (Dindigul) 2.48.25s, 3 Ipshita Balaji (Tiruvallur) 2.52.38s.

400m freestyle: Men: 1. Nitinvishram A (Erode) 4.30.39s, 2 Vineeth Kumar (Tiruvallur) 4.32.40s, 3. Aswathaman (Thanjavur) 4.34.75s. Women: 1. Abishiktha P M (Tiruvallur) 4.57.88s, 2. Priyanka Pugalarasu (Chennai) 5.14.02, 3 Devi Maharasi (Tirunelveli) 5.25.86s.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp