India-Australia Third T20: Australia Opt to Bat Against India

Australia skipper Shane Watson opted to bat against India in the third and final Twenty20 International.

Published: 31st January 2016 01:50 PM  |   Last Updated: 31st January 2016 02:57 PM   |  A+A-


Recently retired Australia's Shane Watson (File|AP)


SYDNEY: Australia skipper Shane Watson, who is debuting as captain in the shortest version of the game, opted to bat against India in the third and final Twenty20 International at the Sydney Cricket Ground here on Sunday.

India have already clinched the series 2-0.


Australia: Shane Watson (captain), Usman Khawaja, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Travis Head, Cameron Bancroft, Andrew Tye, Cameron Boyce, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

Also Read:

India Eye Clean Sweep in T20 Series Against Australia 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp