Globe Trotters, TI cycles tie in TNCA senior division league match

MS Washington Sundar’s 7/ 51 went in vain as Globe Trotters failed to take the lead against TI Cycles on Day one.

Published: 24th August 2017 11:08 AM  |   Last Updated: 24th August 2017 11:08 AM   |  A+A-

Image used for representational purpose only. | AP

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: MS Washington Sundar’s 7/ 51 went in vain as Globe Trotters failed to take the lead against TI Cycles on Day 1 of a TNCA senior division league match at Pachaiyappa’s College grounds. Both teams made 137 in their first innings.

Group A: AG’s Office 146 (K Vignesh 3/30, DT Chandrasekar 5/28) vs Jolly Rovers 111/5 (Piyush Chawla 52 no). UFCC T Nagar 109 (M Prabhu 5/45) vs India Pistons 87/2. Nelson 262/5 (Anand Subramanian 85 no) vs Young Stars.

Group B: TI Cycles 137 and 30/1 (MS Washington Sundar 7/51) vs Globe Trotters 137 (Varun Sood 4/68, R Sanjay Yadav 3/24). CromBest 102 (S Ajith Ram 5/30, Malolan Rangarajan 4/14) vs Vijay 130/2 (KB Arun Karthick 68 no, B Aparajith 50). Grand Slam 229/5 (N Jagadeesan 60) vs Alwarpet.

TNSJA awards

The Tamil Nadu Sports Journalists’ Association’s (TNSJA) annual awards function will be held at Hyatt Regency on August 27. This edition of the event is co-hosted by Arise Group, which has increased the number of scholarships from 10 to 12 this year.

Scholarship winners for 2017-18 (D30,000 each): R Mohan Kumar (athletics), Sankar Muthusamy (badminton), P Baladhaneshwar (basketball), P Jeevanantham (basketball), P Iniyan (chess), K Priyanka (chess), R Adithi (football), B Jothika (rowing), S Shrikrishna (snooker), S Yashini (table tennis), Preyesh Suresh Raj (table tennis), Dhakshineswar Suresh (tennis).

More from Cricket.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp