IPL 2016: Kings XI Punjab Elect to Bowl Against Mumbai Indians, Johnson Returns

Kings XI Punjab Opted to bowl against Mumbai Indians at PCA Stadium, Mohali, brings in Aussie pacer Mitchell Johnson.

Published: 25th April 2016 08:13 PM  |   Last Updated: 25th April 2016 08:13 PM   |  A+A-


Kyle Abbott of Kings XI Punjab congratulates Shaun Marsh of Kings XI Punjab for reaching his fifty during the Indian Premier League IPL 2016 T20 match against Kolkata Knight Riders in Mohali on Tuesday . | PTI


MOHALI: Kings XI Punjab won the toss and opted to bowl in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Mumbai Indians here today.

Mumbai Indians have retained the XI that played in their last game but Kings XI Punjab made two changes, bringing in Mitchell Johnson and Pardeep Sahu.


Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, David Miller (capt), Glenn Maxwell, Nikhil Naik, Axar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Mohit Sharma, Pardeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma    

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Parthiv Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Stay up to date on all the latest IPL news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp