IPL 2021, Eliminator: Royal Challengers Bangalore win toss, elect to bat against Kolkata Knight riders

Both the teams are unchanged from their previous matches.

Published: 11th October 2021 07:27 PM  |   Last Updated: 11th October 2021 07:28 PM   |  A+A-

Virat Kohli of Royal Challengers Bangalore reacts during match 39 of the Indian Premier League between the Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Mumbai Indians. (Photo | PTI)


SHARJAH: Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight riders in the IPL Eliminator here on Monday.

Both the teams are unchanged from their previous matches.

Chennai Super Kings have already booked their place in the summit clash on October 15.

Teams: Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (C), Venkatesh Iyer, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson and Varun Chakravarthy.

Royal Challengers Banaglore: Virat Kohli (C), Devdutt Padikkal, KS Bharat, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dan Christian, George Garton, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammad Siraj.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp