2 AP IPS officers to get Police Medal

HYDERABAD: Two IPS officers are among four police officials from the state who have been selected for the prestigious President\'s Police Medal (PPM). They will be presented with the meda

Published: 26th January 2012 04:26 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th May 2012 06:22 PM   |  A+A-


T Krishna Prasad, addl DGP, Provisions & Logistics

HYDERABAD: Two IPS officers are among four police officials from the state who have been selected for the prestigious President's Police Medal (PPM).

They will be presented with the medals during the Republic Day celebrations in Delhi on Thursday. The two IPS officials are Vinay Ranjan Ray, additional director-general of police (Legal) and T Krishna Prasad, additional DGP (Provisions and Logistics), who are both from the 1986 IPS batch.

The other two officers who will receive the medal are Nyayapathi Venkata Srinivas, who is presently working as additional superintendent of police (CID) and Koti Reddappa, Central Crime Station inspector, Chittoor district.

A host of other policemen have been selected for the Indian Police Medal, who are B Malla Reddy, DCP (Security), P J Victor, Medak SP, Lakshmi Reddy, Mahabubnagar SP, G Sudheer Babu, DCP Cyberabad, M Vijay Singh, additional SP (Vigilance and Enforcement), C Venkateswar Rao, Tirupati DSP, Mallavaram Malla Reddy, DSP (CID), Hyderabad, E Shanker Reddy, ACP, Banjara Hills, NVS Srinivas Rao, assistant commandant, Greyhounds, V Nagendra Rao, assistant commandant, Greyhounds, Thota Prabhakar, ACB inspector, Hyderabad, Muthyala Nagabhushanam, inspector, Kurnool, Kadimisetty Perraju, assistant sub-inspector, Atchutapuram police station, Visakhapatnam, V Rajender Prasad, ASI, Machiliptanam, S Rajan Babu, ASI, Warangal, Lingala Srinivas Reddy, ARSI, Mahabubnagar, G Mahaboob Pera, Amberpet, Babu Nainee, Railway police, Uttam Veetil Sadasivan, head constable, CCS, M Ratnam, Cyberabad, Allauddin Khan, head constable, Cyberabad, A Prabudas, Vijayawada, M Lakshminarayana, Vijayawada and G Srinivas Raju PTO, Hyderabad.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp