26 IPS officers transferred, some promoted

Published: 03rd July 2013 08:30 AM  |   Last Updated: 03rd July 2013 08:30 AM   |  A+A-

In a late night reshuffle, the state government transferred 26 IPS senior officers on Tuesday. In the shake up, nine senior IPS officers have either been given promotions or transferred on promotion while several districts have new superintendents of police.

M Stephen Raveendra, Group Commander, Grey Hounds has been promoted as DIG in the Grey Hounds.

TV Sashidhar Reddy, SP, CMSG, Intelligence has been promoted as DIG and retained in Intelligence.

D Ramakrishnaiah, SP, CID, has been promoted as Deputy IGP and posted as additional director, ACB.

Y Gangadhar, regional vigilance & enforcement officer, has been promoted to the grade of deputy IGP and posted as deputy Inspector General of Police, Nizamabad Range.

M Kantha Rao, SP, Railways, Secunderabad has been promoted to the grade of deputy IGP and posted as deputy IGP, Warangal Range.

Shaik Mohd. Iqbal, SP,Intelligence, has been promoted to the grade of deputy IGP and posted as deputy Inspector General of Police, APSP Battalions in the existing vacancy.

D Kalpana Nayak, SP, CID, who is on Inter Cadre Deputation from Tamil Nadu, is posted as deputy IGP, Coastal Security, Hyderabad.                            

VV Srinivasa Rao has been posted as joint commissioner of police, CAR headquarters, Hyderabad.  On transfer, T. Yoganand, is posted as deputy IGP - III (CID), PCR & Social Justice.

The other transfers include

PVS Ramakrishna, DCP, Traffic, Hyderabad has been transferred and posted as SP, Nellore.

P. Pramod Kumar, DCP, Balanagar, is posted as SP, Prakasam.

T. Prabhakar Rao, SP, SIB, is posted as SP,  Nalgonda.

Vikram Jeet Duggal, SP, Nizambad is posted as SP, Visakhapatnam (Rural).

G.Srinivas, SP. Visakhapatnam (Rural) is posted as SP, Intelligence

V Satyanarayana, SP, Intelligence (CMSG) is transferred and posted as DCP, West Zone, Hyderabad.

Shahanawaz Qasim, SP, Anantapur, is posted as DCP, East Zone, Hyd’bad.

Kolli Raghuram Reddy, SP, Prakasam is posted as SP, Kurnool.

R Jayalakshmi, DCP, East Zone is posted as DCP, North Zone, Hyd’bad.

KV Mohan Rao, Commandant, VIth Battallion, is SP, Nizamabad.

KVV Gopal Rao, SP, Srikakulam is posted as Assistant Inspector General of Police, Law and Order.

AR Srinivas, Joint Director, ACB, is posted as DCP, Security, Hyderabad.

Avinash Mohanty, Commandant, APSP Battallions, Mamnoor, is transferred and posted as DCP, Traffic, Cyberabad.

PV Venkatrami Reddy, SP, Intelligence, is  now Principal, PTC, Amberpet.

SJ Janardhan, Commandant, SAR CPL, Hyderabad, is posted as Commandant, APSP-IV Battallion, Mamnoor.

G Sudheer Babu, DCP, West Zone, is posted as DCP, Traffic, Hyderabad.

BV Ramana Kumar, SP, Nellore, is posted as SP, Guntur (Urban).

Navin Gulati, SP, Nalgonda, is posted as SP, Srikakulam.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp