SV Raghavan to Get AU Hon Doctorate

Published: 28th September 2014 06:01 AM  |   Last Updated: 28th September 2014 06:01 AM   |  A+A-

VISAKHAPATNAM: Scientific secretary in the Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India, prof. SV Raghavan will be presented honourary doctorate of science during the 82nd Convocation of Andhra University (AU) to be held at CR Reddy Convocation Hall here Monday.

Revealing the details of the programme to reporters here Saturday, AU vice-chancellor GSN Raju said that honorary doctorates would be conferred on former Union minister Panabaka Lakshmi, former minister Vatti Vasanth Kumar, GVMC chief engineer B Jayarami Reddy and former IAS officer Srinivas Sri Naresh during the convocation. As many as 254 PhD doctorates and 20 MPhil degrees would also be presented on the occasion.

This time, the convocation can be watched online over the websites:, and Special teams have been allotted for parking and a help desk would be provided at the venue.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp