HPCL-VR Tops in Cricket League

Published: 11th April 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th April 2015 04:43 AM   |  A+A-

Cricket League

VISAKHAPATNAM: HPCL-Visakh Refinery has emerged winner of Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association’s 3rd Division Clubs annual cricket league 2014-15. Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association has communicated the league standings in which the Visakh Refinery has topped with 24 points from six wins in their seven league matches. With this, the HPCL-Visakh Refinery team will enter the second division Clubs league in the 2015-16 season. The team members are: P Venkatapathi Raju (captain), Dheeraj (vice-captain), Sankhadeep Sarkar, M Gopi Krishna, S Rajasekhar, PV Sanjay Kumar, P Vijay Kumar, N Bhadra, Dharani Deori, Akash Raj, Manoj Kumar Chauhan, Abhijeet Mote, Abhishek S Niranjan and Nilotpal Choudhary.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp