New TTD Board Members to Take Oath on May 2

Published: 30th April 2015 06:01 AM  |   Last Updated: 30th April 2015 06:01 AM   |  A+A-

TIRUPATI:The newly constituted 18-member Tirumala Tirupati Devastanams Board (TTD) of Trustees headed by Chairman Chadalavada Krishna Murthy will take oath on May 2 at the temple at Tirumala.

The new board which was constituted on April 27 by the state government will have a tenure of only one year. It had been a practice that the TTD’s board tenure will be for a period of two years for decades.

Chadalavada Krishna Murthy, a TDP leader from Tirupati, was reportedly denied assembly ticket in the last general elections by party president N Chandrababu Naidu on the promise that he would be made TTD chairman if the party comes to power in the state. Accordingly, Naidu fulfilled his promise.

Prior to him, Congress MP Kanumuri Bapiraju, who was the Chairman for the TTD Board in the Congress regime continued for a few months even after TDP formed the government in the state.

Film director K Raghavendra Rao and Bharat Biotech joint MD Suchitra Ella made it to the new board. TDP MLAs Dola Balaveeranjaneya Swamy (Kondapi), Pilli Ananta Lakshmi (Kakinada), Putta Sudhakar Yadav (Mydukur), Kolla Lalitha Kumari (Srungavarapukota) (all from AP), and G Sayanna (Secunderabad Cantonment) and Sandra Venkata Veeraiah (Sattupalli), the legislators from Telangana, are the ones who made it to the TTD board.

Another new member A V Ramana is a TDP office-bearer at the NTR Trust Bhavan in Hyderabad. Pasupuleti Hariprasad, a doctor from Tirupati, reportedly made it to the board on the recommendation of Jana Sena chief and actor Pawan Kalyan.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp