TTD Members to Take Oath on May 2

Published: 30th April 2015 06:01 AM  |   Last Updated: 30th April 2015 06:01 AM   |  A+A-

TIRUPATI: The newly constituted 18-member Tirumala Tirupati Devastanams Board (TTD) of Trustees headed by Chairman Chadalavada Krishna Murthy will take oath on May 2 at the temple at Tirumala.

The new board which was constituted on April 27 by the state government will have a tenure of only one year. It had been a practice that the TTD’s board tenure will be for a period of two years for decades. In the 10 years of Congress rule T Subbarami Reddy, Bhumana Karunakar Reddy, DK Adikeshavulu and Kanumuri Bapiraju completed their two years’ tenure as the head of the board.

Chadalavada Krishna Murthy, a Telugu Desam  leader from Tirupati, was reportedly denied assembly ticket in the last general elections by party president N Chandrababu Naidu on the promise that he would be made TTD chairman if the party comes to power in the state.

Stay up to date on all the latest Andhra Pradesh news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp