Award Presented to M K Sanu

Published: 04th August 2014 08:25 AM  |   Last Updated: 04th August 2014 08:25 AM   |  A+A-

KANNUR: The Abu Dhabi Sakti-Thayat-T K Ramakrishnan awards were presented at a function here on Sunday. T K Ramakrishnan Award for social, cultural and literary contributions was presented to Prof M K Sanu by Chalakudy MP Innocent. He also presented the Thayat Award for literary criticism to Pallippuram Murali.

Abu Dhabi Sakti awards were presented to Sheeja Vakkam, C P Biju, Gopinath Kozhikode, E P Hamsakkutty, Sunil P Ilayidam, K Rajagopal and M S Kumar.

MP  Innocent inaugurated the award ceremony and the cultural meeting organised in connection with it. P Karunakaran MP, chairman of the award committee, presided over the function. P K Sreemathi MP delivered the keynote address. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp