Four Senior DySPs Promoted as SPs

Published: 14th May 2015 06:02 AM  |   Last Updated: 14th May 2015 06:02 AM   |  A+A-

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Four senior DySPs in the state police have been promoted as Superintendent of Police (non-IPS) on a regular basis. Rathish Krishnan, P V Chacko, D Rajendran and S Sanal Kumar were the officers who got promotion. In an order issued by the Home Ministry, Rathish Krishnan has been posted as SP in the existing vacancy in Palakkad.

P V Chacko has been posted as the SP , Vigilance and Anti-corruption Bureau, D Rajendran has been posted as SP, Special Branch CID, Thiruvananthapuram range and S Sanal Kumar has been appointed as SP, Crime Branch CID, headquarters, Thiruvananthapuram.

Meanwhile, Zachariya George has been promoted as the director of Women’s Commission, Thiruvananthapuram.

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp