15 cops from Kerala get President’s police medal

 Two police officers from the state have won this year’s President’s police medal for distinguished service.

Published: 15th August 2019 05:14 AM  |   Last Updated: 15th August 2019 05:14 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Two police officers from the state have won this year’s President’s police medal for distinguished service. They are U Abdul Karim, District Police Chief, Malappuram, and T S Gopakumar, Assistant Security Commissioner, Railway Protection Force (RPF), Thiruvananthapuram Division. Gopakumar is now the Assistant Security Commissioner, RPF Ernakulam. 

A total of 13 police officers from the state have won the President’s police medal for meritorious service. They are B Radhakrishna Pillai, DySP, Crime Branch, Kollam; C Bhanumathi, Inspector of Police, Woman Cell, Kasaragod; C D Sreenivasan, Assistant Commissioner of Police, District Crime Branch, Thrissur City; K V Vijayan, Superintendent of Police (Retired), SB CID, Ernakulam Range; Prejish Thottathil, ACP, Control Room, Nadapuram; P V Wilson , Commandant,  KAP-I; V N Saji, DySP, District Crime Records Bureau, Alappuzha; S Surendran, DIG, Thrissur Range; A S Sunil Lal, Sub Inspector (Retired) , city shadow police team, Thiruvananthapuram; P Mohandas, Assistant Sub Inspector, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption Bureau, Malappuram; Sreerama Telengala, Assistant Commandant, Malabar Special Police; Madanan Nair G, Armed Police SI (Retired), KAP 5; and C P Santhosh Kumar, Assistant Sub Inspector, Malappuram.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp