Congress motion against Ministers

Published: 19th March 2013 11:43 AM  |   Last Updated: 19th March 2013 11:43 AM   |  A+A-

Congress chief whip Prasad Harichandan on Monday brought privilege motion notice against all ministers, including Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, for violating rules by replying to special mentions raised by members during the last four years.

As per rules, the departments should give reply to the special mentions within 48 hours, Harichandan said and added that till now, more than more than 150 are pending. These include Home department-11, Water Resources-34, Works-36, Rural Development-28, Panchayatiraj-13, Agriculture-6, Tourism-11, Law-5, Revenue and Disaster Management-31, Industries-11, Health and Family Welfare-40and Steel and Mines-10.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp