L N Gupta ETET Secy

Senior IAS L N Gupta has been posted as Principal Secretary of Employment.

Published: 23rd July 2015 06:26 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd July 2015 06:26 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR:On return of two IAS officers from Central deputation, the State Government on Wednesday effected a minor bureaucratic reshuffle. Senior IAS L N Gupta has been posted as Principal Secretary of Employment, Technical Education and Training (ETET). Principal Secretary Home Asit Kumar Tripathy was in additional charge of the department.

Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma, who was on Central deputation, has been posted as Chief Executive of Odisha Computer Application Centre (OCAC). Water Resources Principal Secretary Pradip Kumar Jena is the current Chairman-cum-Chief Executive Officer of OCAC.

 Subarnapur District Collector R P Singh has been transferred and posted as Deputy Secretary in the department of Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disability. He will also be in charge of Director, Social Welfare and Disability Affairs.

 Director, Disability Affairs, Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik, is posted as the new Collector of Subarnapur district.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp