BJD Announces Names of District Presidents

Published: 11th February 2016 04:20 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th February 2016 04:20 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: Ruling BJD on Wednesday announced the names of president of 29 of 32 organisational districts of the party.  Nine of them are new faces who are Mahidhara Rana (Boudh), Sudhir Kumar Kapardar (Deogarh), Pradeep Kumar Nayak (Gajapati), Pushpendra Singhdeo (Kalahandi), Dhruba Sahoo (Kendrapara), Ashish Chakravarty (Keonjhar), Bibhuti Bhusan Balabantray (Khurda), Manas Madkami (Malkangiri) and Saroj Kumar Kampa (Subarnapur).

Selection of district presidents for Sambalpur, Ganjam and Balangir has not been made as the district election officers of the party have sought more time to finalise the name of the candidates, BJD State Election Officer Pratap Deb said.

Election of BJD State Council members will begin from Thursday. Election of the party’s State president will be completed before March. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp