Minor Reshuffle of Odisha Bureaucrats

Published: 28th February 2016 06:50 AM  |   Last Updated: 28th February 2016 06:50 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: The State Government has effected a minor reshuffle by transferring two Collectors and several senior officials. As per the notification issued by the General Administration Department, Hari Ballav Mishra, Additional Secretary of Agriculture Department has been transferred and posted as Director, Land Records and Settlement, Cuttack.

Debendra Mohapatra, Additional Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Department has been posted as Director of Estates in place of Ram Narayan Dash. Jharsuguda Collector Parameswaran B has been transferred and posted as Managing Director of Odisha State Medical Corporation while Gajapati Collector Manasi Nimbhal has been posted as Director, Department of Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities.

While Sudhansu Mohan Samal, Additional Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation has been transferred as Gajapati Collector, Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik, Director-cum-Additional Secretary of Department of Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities has been posted as Jharsuguda Collector.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp