Government announces film awards

The film will get prestigious Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman in the best film category.

Published: 27th November 2016 02:43 AM  |   Last Updated: 27th November 2016 02:43 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

BHUBANESWAR: Ollywood flick ‘Kehi Nuhen Kahara’ has been adjudged as best feature film by the Culture Department which announced the 27th Odisha State Film Awards 2015 here on Saturday.

The film will get prestigious Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman in the best film category. While noted cinematographer Ashok Swain has been selected for Jayadev award, Amiya Kumar Patnaik bagged the best director award for ‘Tulasi Apa’.

Soumya Ranjan and Barsa Nayak will receive the award in best actor and best actress categories for their superb acting in ‘Antarleena’ and ‘Tulasi Apa’ respectively. The best story award went to Tapas Saragharia for ‘Ishq Tu Hi Tu’ and Pankaj Jal bagged Balakrushna Samman for best music direction in ‘Tulasi Apa’.

Similarly, best playback singer (Female) award went to Antara Chakrobarty, best playback singer (Male) to Goutam Giri for ‘To Sathe Bandha Mo Jeevan Dori’, best lyricist award to Bapu Goswami for ‘Kehi Nuhen Kahara’, best screenplay to Sushant Mani, best art direction to Subash Behera and best editing to Sukumar Mani for ‘Ishq Tu Hi Tu’.

Samaresh Routray and Priyanka will receive best supporting actor and actress award while Prajna Ranjan Khatua, Madhusmita Maharana will get best comedian and best child artist award respectively. Special Jury Award will be given to ‘Pahadara Luha’. The State Film Award is presented in 25 different categories.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp