PM greets MLAs, salutes past leaders

Published: 07th December 2012 08:43 AM  |   Last Updated: 07th December 2012 08:43 AM   |  A+A-

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh greeted past and present members of the Tamil Nadu Assembly on the occasion of the diamond jubilee celebrations.

“A legislative assembly is the epicentre of democratic values and constitutional commitment. The Tamil Nadu legislature has been home to some of our greatest political leaders. I salute the memory of C Rajagopalachari, K Kamaraj, M Bhaktavatsalam, C N Annadurai and M G Ramachandran. On this occasion, I pay my tributes to the great men and women who have brought distinction and honour to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly,” Singh said.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp