New heads for state government undertakings

Published: 18th June 2013 09:11 AM  |   Last Updated: 18th June 2013 09:11 AM   |  A+A-

The State government on Monday appointed chairpersons to a few government undertakings for a period of one year from their date of joining.

J C D Prabhakar, AIADMK MLA representing Villivakkam constituency  will be the chairman of the Tamil Nadu Small Industries Development Corporation (SIDCO). A Arunmozhithevan is the new chairman of Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation Limited.

T G Venkatesh Babu will head Tamil Nadu Industrial Investment Corporation (TIIC).  Virugai V N Ravi will head the Tamil Nadu Textile Corporation while  G Muniasamy will be the chairman of Tamil Nadu Warehousing Corporation. P R Senthilnathan will head the Tamil Nadu Backward Classes Economic Development Corporation. M Ravichandran will head the State Agricultural Marketing Board.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp