Three Expenditure Observers and Six General Observers for Puducherry

Six General Observers have been nominated for Puducherry district.

Published: 22nd April 2016 08:42 PM  |   Last Updated: 22nd April 2016 08:42 PM   |  A+A-

PUDUCHERRY: Four Expenditure Mahesh Jiwade, Amrinder Dhindsa, Ravi Patel and Mohamed Abu Samma observers have been appointed for Puducherry district  who are in Puducherry now, said District Election officer  P Jawahar .

Mahesh Jiwade (IRS)  would be taking care of the constituencies of Mannadipet, Thirubuvanai (SC) , Ossudu (SC) , Mangalam, Oulgaret and Villianur .

Amrinder Dhindsa (IRS)  would be in charge of constituencies of Ariyankuppam, Manavely, Embalam, Bahour and Nettapakkam

Ravi Patel (IRS) has been placed in charge of Muthialpet  , Raj Bhavan, Uppalam, Mudaliarpet  and Nellithope  and Lawspet

The remaining constituencies would be handled by Mohamed Samma (IRS) .

Six  General Observers have been nominated for Puducherry district.

Neelima Kerhetta (IAS)  would be incharge of constituencies under Returning Officers (RO) I and II, Amneet Kumar (IAS) in charge of  RO II and RO IV , S  L  Amrani (IAS)   will look after RO V and RO VI , Maninder Singh (IAS)  in charge of RO VII and RO VIII. Vidhya Bhushan  (IAS) in Cahrge of Mahe and Sanjeev Kumar Sinha(IAS)  in charge of Yanam constituencies .

Stay up to date on all the latest Tamil Nadu news with The New Indian Express App. Download now


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp