4 IPS Officers Allotted to TS, Three to AP

Published: 04th November 2015 03:52 AM  |   Last Updated: 04th November 2015 03:52 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD:Four IPS officers have been allotted to Telangana and three to Andhra Pradesh on the basis of the Civil Services Examination of 2013.

The Telangana government notified the names of the officers allotted to the state on Tuesday. They are Rahul Hegde BK, K Apoorva Rao, Rashmi G and Sunil Dut.

The IPS officers allocated to AP are M Deepika, Krishna Rao Boddepalli and Amit Bardar.

Meanwhile, the 2103-batch IAS officers, who have been allocated to Telangana, called on state chief secretary Rajiv Sharma at the Secretariat here on Tuesday.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp