Bandi confident of BJP victory in MLC polls

Launching an attack on Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Sanjay Kumar alleged that the TRS supremo had been cheating the people of Nalgonda.

Published: 23rd February 2021 08:55 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd February 2021 08:55 AM   |  A+A-

BJP MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar

Bandi Sanjay Kumar (Photo | EPS)

NALGONDA: Exuding confidence that the BJP candidates would win both the MLC constituencies in the State, State BJP president and Karimnagar MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar urged the party cadre to work round-the-clock to ensure the party’s victory.He took part in a show of strength rally organised before BJP candidate for Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda MLC Graduate constituency G Premender Reddy filed his nomination in Nalgonda on Monday.

Stating that it is the responsibility of each and every party worker to fulfil the dreams of party martyrs, he pointed out that scores of BJP leaders were getting jailed every day as they were striving to weed out corruption.Alleging that many TRS leaders would be jailed soon for looting the State, Sanjay Kumar claimed that pink party candidate Palla Rajeshwar Reddy would be one among them. “Why should people re-elect Rajeshwar Reddy? What did he do for the constituency during his last tenure? Did he provide employment? He did nothing,” Sanjay Kumar added.

Launching an attack on Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Sanjay Kumar alleged that the TRS supremo had been cheating the people of Nalgonda. He also vowed to complete all pending projects in the district if given a chance. “The TRS government booked many BJP activists while they were fighting for PRC. The saffron party will implement the PRC as soon as it comes to power,” he added. The meeting was also addressed by senior leader Mothkupalli Narsimhulu, party candidate G Premender Reddy and others.

47 sets of nominations filed for MLC polls
For the biennial elections to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Mahbubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Graduate Constituencies, as many 47 sets of nominations were filed by 26 candidates on Monday. Among those who filed their nominations were former prime minister PV Narasimha Rao’s daughter Surabhi Vani Devi. Before filing her nomination, she paid floral tributes to the late Prime Minister at PV Gyan Bhoomi on Necklace Road, and to Telangana martyrs at the Telangana Martyrs Memorial in Gun Park. Minister for Animal Husbandry T Srinivas Yadav and Rajya Sabha MP K Keshav Rao were present while she submitted the nomination papers to the Returning Officer Priyanka Ala. A total of 90 nominations have been filed so far.  


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp