Jharkhand polls: AJSU aims to occupy lead status

AJSU leaders are, however, looking for a bigger role in government and say they would not limit their choice of allies.

published on : 6th December 2019

Personal charm over mass base to decide Jharkhand assembly election winners

Airing a similar view, an AJSU leader said that the winability of a candidate will hold key in the event of division of votes in a multi-cornered contest.

published on : 16th November 2019

Waiting for BJP reply to our demands: All Jharkhand Students Union

Former Congress president and Lohardagga sitting legislator Sukhdeo Bhagat joined the BJP just before the poll announcement.

published on : 12th November 2019

Denied ticket, BJP chief whip Radha Krishna Kishore joins All Jharkhand Students Union

Radha Krishna Kishore joined the AJSU after being denied a ticket by the BJP. He was legislator from the Chattarpur Assembly seat.

published on : 12th November 2019

No lessons learnt from Maharashtra? BJP reluctant to give more seats to allies in Jharkhand

Sources said the BJP ceded Lohardagga seat despite the party having made up its mind to field one of the recent turncoat MLAs from the constituency.

published on : 12th November 2019

Restive AJSU wants bigger seat share in Jharkhand elections

BJP faces a bigger demand for seats from its restive ally AJSU-P in Jharkhand for the upcoming Assembly polls.

published on : 4th November 2019

Jitan Ram Manjhi to contest with AJSU in Jharkhand polls

The former Bihar chief minister declined to comment as to whether he was in talks with leaders of the BJP, the senior NDA partner in Jharkhand. 

published on : 29th July 2019

By-polls: BJP lost due to arrogance, says Former Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren

In Gomia, JMM's candidate Babita Devi defeated AJSU nominee Lambodar Mahto by 13, 00 votes while BJP's nominee Madhavlal Singh stood third.

published on : 1st June 2018