All Jharkhand Students Union

AJSU Party steals BJP’s thunder ahead of Jharkhand elections

Political experts believe that the media focus revolving around AJSU for the last fortnight in the peak of election season may prove to be a game-changer in these Assembly polls.

published on : 17th November 2019

Jharkhand elections: BJP and AJSU gear up for friendly contest

BJP vice-preseident Om Prakash Mathur, who is the party’s election in-charge for Jharkhand, however, is slated to go to Ranchi to bring the belligerent ally on board.

published on : 14th November 2019

Jharkhand elections: BJP-AJSU ties hang by a thread over seat-sharing

AJSU chief Sudesh Mahto, welcoming Kishore at the party office, said the party was not ready to go on the backfoot.

published on : 13th November 2019

Belligerent smaller allies push for more space, leave BJP leadership worried 

 Within five months of the landslide in the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP is faced with assertive allies seeking to dictate terms.

published on : 13th November 2019

Waiting for BJP reply to our demands: All Jharkhand Students Union

Former Congress president and Lohardagga sitting legislator Sukhdeo Bhagat joined the BJP just before the poll announcement.

published on : 12th November 2019

Denied ticket, BJP chief whip Radha Krishna Kishore joins All Jharkhand Students Union

Radha Krishna Kishore joined the AJSU after being denied a ticket by the BJP. He was legislator from the Chattarpur Assembly seat.

published on : 12th November 2019

Jharkhand polls: BJP still trying to tie up with AJSU ahead of party meeting

BJP chief and Union Minister Amit Shah, along with the state core group, is learnt to have dwelt on party nominees in the elections late on Thursday night.

published on : 9th November 2019

BJP brass brainstorms over Jharkhand elections, divides Assembly seats in three categories

BJP chief Amit Shah is also likely to meet the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) over seat adjustment. The BJP may allocate a maximum of two Assembly seats for Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP).

published on : 8th November 2019