Neolithic stone tools worshipped at tribal hamlets in Tamil Nadu's Jawadhu Hills

A team of archaeology buffs led by Dr G Mohan Gandhi, professor of Tamil, Sacred Heart College, Tirupathur, recently stumbled upon several stone axes in these hamlets

published on : 8th June 2021

'Piya ka des': 165 years on, Nawab Wajid Ali Shah's legacy lives on in Kolkata

The nawab, who was deposed by the British, came to plead his case with Governor General Lord Charles Canning, only to be imprisoned at Fort William.

published on : 23rd May 2021

BJP MP gives zero hour notice in Rajya Sabha over demand for inclusion of Awadhi language in Constitution

BJP MP Harnath Singh Yadav also has given Zero Hour Notice in the upper house over the "epidemic proportion of Cancer in the country."

published on : 15th March 2021

BJP's Vijay Sinha elected Speaker of Bihar Assembly amid Opposition ruckus

Sinha, who was the candidate of the ruling NDA, got 126 votes as against 114 polled in favour of RJDs Awadh Bihari Chaudhary who was fielded by the opposition Grand Alliance.

published on : 25th November 2020

NDA, Mahagathbandhan candidates file nomination for Speaker post of Bihar Assmebly

The NDA has declared BJP MLA Bijay Sinha's name as the candidate while Mahagathbandhan has declared RJD MLA Awadh Bihari Chaudhary as its candidate for the Speaker post.

published on : 24th November 2020

Eight newly-elected Bihar MLCs take oath

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy CM Tar Kishore Prasad and pro-tem speaker of the assembly Jitan Ram Manjhi were among those present at the swearing-in ceremony.

published on : 22nd November 2020