Bhabanipur bypoll

Tamil Nadu CM Stalin greets Mamata Banerjee on her big win

Five months after spearheading TMC to a landslide win in the assembly election, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee scored a personal point with a massive victory in the Bhabanipur by-poll.

published on : 3rd October 2021

BJP's Dilip Ghosh pushed and heckled in Bhowanipore by alleged TMC workers, EC seeks report 

National TV channels showed Ghosh being pushed and heckled on a road as a posse of security guards tried to shield him.

published on : 27th September 2021

Big leader from BJP will join TMC in a few days, says Bengal Minister Firhad Hakim

The state has witnessed several switch overs to TMC from BJP since the April-May state poll in which it stormed back to power under Banerjee.

published on : 23rd September 2021

Bhabanipur bypoll case: Calcutta High Court allows EC to file affidavit

A division bench comprising Acting Chief Justice Rajesh Bindal and Justice Rajarshi Bharadwaj adjourned the hearing in the PIL till Friday when it will be taken up again.

published on : 23rd September 2021

Bhowanipore bypoll: War of words erupt between Firhad Hakim & BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal

Tibrewal had joined BJP few years back and unsuccessfully contested from the Entally seat in last assembly polls.

published on : 12th September 2021

EC announces bypoll in Bhabanipur assembly seat where WB CM Mamata Banerjee plans to contest

Polling for three "deferred adjourned" elections -- in two assembly seats of West Bengal and one of Odisha -- will also be held on September 30.

published on : 4th September 2021