Bihar election results

My aim was to dent JDU, not to affect BJP: Chirag Paswan

Chirag also advised the opposition to accept the defeat gracefully and not to blame the EVM or election administration.

published on : 11th November 2020

Not under anyone's pressure: Election Commission on RJD-Congress allegations

The EC said that its officials and its election machinery is carrying out counting with due diligence.

published on : 11th November 2020

Nearly 7 lakh voters of Bihar have so far used NOTA option: EC data

The 'NOTA' option on electronic voting machines, introduced in 2013, has its own symbol -- a ballot paper with a black cross across it.

published on : 11th November 2020

Bihar election results: Those calling us vote-cutter have got 'befitting' reply, says AIMIM

As per the latest available trends, the AIMIM had taken a substantial lead from Amour, Kochadhaman, Jokihat, Bahadurganj and Baisi.

published on : 10th November 2020

Bihar election results: Amit Shah dials Nitish Kumar as NDA maintains marginal lead

The BJP has outperformed ally JD(U) which has triggered speculations in some quarters if Kumar will still be the chief minister.

published on : 10th November 2020

NDA maintains lead over Mahagathbandhan in Bihar but game still wide open

Despite the NDA leading the table, having won or leading in 125 seats, three more than the number required for a simple majority in the 243-member assembly, it's not done and dusted yet.

published on : 10th November 2020

RJD's bigwig Siddiqui, Lalu's aide Bhola Yadav face defeat in polls

Siddiqui who represented Alinagar constituency in 2015 left it and opted for Keoti assembly segment in the current state elections.

published on : 10th November 2020

LJP sinks but brings JD(U) down; ruling party says Nitish targeted as part of 'sinister' campaign

Paswan's party has, however, been instrumental in the JD(U)'s loss in at least 30 seats, as per the latest trends made public by the Election Commission.

published on : 10th November 2020

RJD negates poll trends, says Grand Alliance will form govt in Bihar

"We are in touch with our candidates and workers from all areas and the information received from them tells that results will go in our favour," the Lalu Prasad-led party said in a tweet.

published on : 10th November 2020

Left parties look to gain in Bihar, leading in 18 of 29 seats

In 2010, only the CPI managed to win a seat in Bihar while in 2015, the CPI-ML (Liberation) grabbed three seats as the other two Left parties drew a blank.

published on : 10th November 2020

NDA ahead in more than half of 243 seats of Bihar

As trends from all 243 seats became available, the NDA constituents were ahead in 125, with BJP candidates leading the table in 72 seats and the JD(U) in only 47.

published on : 10th November 2020

Hope, disappointment as early trends show NDA ahead of Grand Alliance in Bihar

A crowd of Tejashwi supporters that had gathered outside the 10 Circular Road residence of former chief minister Rabri Devi expecting a victory is thinning now.

published on : 10th November 2020

No bail for Lalu before counting day as plea in Dumka treasury case deferred to November 27

The case pertains to fraudulent withdrawal of Rs 3.13 crore from Dumka treasury when Prasad was the chief minister of undivided Bihar.

published on : 6th November 2020