Karnataka MLA

SC says Karnataka rebel MLAs remain disqualified, but can contest bypolls

A three-judge bench headed by Justice N V Ramana held that the Speaker cannot dictate the duration of the disqualification till the end of the 15th legislative assembly term.

published on : 13th November 2019

HD Kumaraswamy's government will fall down: Karnataka BJP MP Shobha Karandlaje

After Supreme Court's verdict on the Karnataka rebel MLAs case, this Karnataka BJP MP said she was sure of the Congress-JD(S) government falling down in the state as they have lost majority.

published on : 18th July 2019

Karnataka crisis: Resignations of eight MLAs not in order, says Speaker

MLAs Anand Singh, Pratap Gouda Patil and Narayana Gouda, K Gopalaiah and Ramalinga Reddy, whose resignations are in order, will meet the Speaker on July 12, 15 and 21.

published on : 9th July 2019

Karnataka crisis: Ministers gather at Deputy CM Parameshwara's residence as 21 Congressmen resign

The decision from Congress ministers to tender resignation came after Independent MLA-turned-Minister H Nagesh withdrew his support to the HD Kumaraswamy government.

published on : 8th July 2019

Karnataka MLAs resignation spree: What happens to the JD(S)-Congress alliance?

The JD(S)-Congress government in Karnataka plunged into a crisis on July 7, with 13 MLAs submitting their resignation. TNIE Reporter Anusha Ravi talks how this would impact the alliance

published on : 7th July 2019