Karnataka cricket

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Devdutt Padikkal scores second successive ton as Karnataka thrash Kerala by nine wickets

Chasing Kerala's 278, Karnataka cantered home with 27 balls to spare with the Royal Challengers Bangalore opener hitting 13 fours and two sixes in an unbeaten knock of 126 from 138 balls.

published on : 26th February 2021

Karnataka pacer Vinay Kumar announces retirement from all forms of cricket

The former Karnataka captain, who made his state debut in 2004, scalped 504 first-class, 225 List-A and 194 T20 wickets. Besides he also represented India in 31 ODIs, nine T20Is and a solitary Test.

published on : 26th February 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy​: Kerala beat Railways in thriller; Devdutt Padikkal's career-best 152 hands Karnataka big win

Padikkal now has 301 runs from three matches, averaging 100.33 with scores of 52 and 97 in the first two matches.

published on : 24th February 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy: UP stun defending champions Karnataka, win by nine runs

Despite crossing the 30-run mark, none of the top-order players made a huge impact.

published on : 20th February 2021

Karnataka ready for UP test in Vijay Hazare Trophy 

With teams in Group C including Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Odisha, Bihar and Railways, Karnataka have to be on top of their game to reach the quarterfinals.

published on : 20th February 2021

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Defending champions Karnataka crash out as batsmen fail yet again

Karun Nair and his men did not show any signs of improvement as they were dismissed for 87.

published on : 26th January 2021

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Siddarth Kaul takes hat-trick as Punjab ease past Karnataka

Apart from Siddarth Kaul, it was Prabhsimran Singh's knock of 89* runs that powered Punjab to a massive win.

published on : 12th January 2021

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: KL Shrijith earns his rightful place in Karnataka squad

The wicket-keeper batsman was handed an immediate debut in their Elite Group A opening game against Jammu and Kashmir at Alur and he did not disappoint.

published on : 11th January 2021

Karnataka gears up for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy sans KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal and Manish Pandey

Though the domestic season gets underway with the T20 tournament in six different venues, several Karnataka players come into this tournament with some match practice under their belt.

published on : 10th January 2021