Karnataka floor test

SC says Karnataka rebel MLAs remain disqualified, but can contest bypolls

A three-judge bench headed by Justice N V Ramana held that the Speaker cannot dictate the duration of the disqualification till the end of the 15th legislative assembly term.

published on : 13th November 2019

WATCH: Political clash in Bengaluru during Karnataka floor test

Just moments before HD Kumaraswamy lost the trust vote, a clash emerged between workers of the BJP and the Congress-JD(S) coalition.

published on : 23rd July 2019