Lok Sabha bypolls

74.53% turnout for Malappuram LS bylection

The byelection in the Malappuram Lok Sabha seat held along with the assembly elections on Tuesday recorded 74.53% turnout (as per the report received by 9pm).

published on : 7th April 2021

Lok Sabha bypoll results in Maharashtra underline importance of anti-BJP unity

Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray pointed out that in the past four years BJP has lost most of the bypolls reducing them to a minority now.

published on : 31st May 2018

Maharashtra likely to witness tough fights in Lok Sabha by-elections at Palghar, Bhandara-Gondia

The BJP had won both these seats in 2014.

published on : 27th May 2018

Shiv Sena mocks at BJP over Bihar, Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha bypoll results

The Shiv Sena on Friday scoffed at the Bharatiya Janata Party over the result of the recently concluded Lok Sabha bypolls in the state of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar.

published on : 16th March 2018

BJP suffers strokes in Bihar and Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha bypolls ahead of 2019 test

The sunny optimism of Tripura was wiped out for the BJP by demoralising losses in two high-value Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh - Gorakhpur and Phulpur - and one in Bihar, Araria.

published on : 15th March 2018

Voters angry with BJP, showing it the door: Congress after UP, Bihar bypoll results

The Congress also claimed the BJP had "lost" its simple majority in the Lok Sabha.

published on : 14th March 2018

Akhilesh Yadav says Gorakhpur, Phulpur bypoll results message to national politics; thanks BSP supremo Mayawati

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav on Wednesday said the results of Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha by-polls give a "message and a direction" to national politics.

published on : 14th March 2018

Samajwadi Party hints at alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party in future; BJP slams bypoll 'tie-up'

The electoral understanding between the BSP and SP ahead of the Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha bypolls has created a stir in the political circles.

published on : 5th March 2018