Monte Carlo Masters

Stefanos Tsitsipas wins Monte Carlo Masters without dropping a set

The 22-year-old Greek won his last title in February last year at the Open 13 indoor tournament in Marseille - just weeks before France went into lockdown.

published on : 18th April 2021

Djokovic knocked out of Monte Carlo by Britain's Dan Evans in last 16

Djokovic, the Monte Carlo champion in 2013 and 2015, was broken five times by the 33rd-ranked Evans and suffered his first loss of the year.

published on : 15th April 2021

Daniil Medvedev out of Monte Carlo after positive COVID-19 test

Second-ranked Daniil Medvedev withdrew from the Monte Carlo Masters on Tuesday following a positive COVID-19 test.

published on : 13th April 2021

Impressive display at Monte Carlo takes Alexander Zverev to third in ATP chart

The 21-year-old displaced Marin Cilic after his progress to the Monte Carlo Masters semi-finals won on Sunday for the 11th time by Nadal.

published on : 23rd April 2018

Rafael Nadal swats aside Kei Nishikori to seal 11th Monte Carlo crown

The 31-year-old saw off Nishikori 6-3, 6-2 to become the first man to win a single tournament 11 times in the Open era with his 76th ATP Tour title.

published on : 22nd April 2018

I saw the light over injuries and so will Andy Murray: World No 1 Rafael Nadal

Three-time Grand Slam champion Murray had hip surgery in Melbourne at the start of the year and is targeting a return for the grasscourt season.

published on : 21st April 2018

Rafael Nadal thrashes Dominic Thiem to reach Monte Carlo semis

Rafael Nadal crushed fifth seed Dominic Thiem 6-0, 6-2 to romp into the Monte Carlo Masters semi-finals on Friday.

published on : 20th April 2018

World number one Rafael Nadal faces possible Djokovic clash in Monte Carlo quarter-finals

The top-seeded Spaniard, who claimed his 10th Monte Carlo title last year, has a bye for the first round.

published on : 14th April 2018

Rafael Nadal beats Albert Ramos-Vinolas to lift historic 10th Monte Carlo title

Rafael Nadal won eight Monte Carlo titles in a row from 2005 to 2012 but then lost to Novak Djokovic in the 2013 final.

published on : 23rd April 2017