Northeastern states

Centre may deploy more paramilitary forces in Northeast following Manipur ambush

Assam, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland are the states where some of the active insurgent groups haven't yet entered into a ceasefire agreement with the Centre.

published on : 21st November 2021

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju calls for status quo by north-east states on interstate boundary issue

Rijiju said that the Centre would make efforts to find a solution to the decades-old boundary disputes between the NE states.

published on : 19th August 2021